epiph 1.jpg
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Spotify Clean
  • Apple Music Clean
  • White Bandcamp Icon

Originating in 2010, Lucid Awakening is the ambitious brainchild of childhood friends who found their serendipitous beginnings in a refurbished storage building in a small suburb of the growing musical mecca, Tulsa, Oklahoma. 


Raised on Rush and Metallica and enthralled by the talents of prog metal titans like Between the Buried & Me and Dream Theater, brothers Garrett (Bass) and Colton Miller (Guitar) laid the groundwork for epic compositions that would later be fleshed out through the lineup additions of Jake Jezek (guitar), Nikki Santisteven (drums) and Michael McGinley (keyboards). With this configuration the band developed a local and regional following, providing local support for bands like Entheos, Erra, and The Contortionist.  


Frustrated by several fruitless efforts of finding a fitting vocalist and eager to release material that had been meticulously revised over nearly a decade, the band made their sonic debut with the release of “The Sum of Infinity” in 2019. Jokes from the band about gratuitous technical wankery aside, the nearly hour-long instrumental effort is lyrical in nature and composed of several memorable ‘musical moments’ that contribute to a broader throughline. 


Now, Lucid Awakening has finally found its voice and ushered in a new era with the release of the 2021 single, “Epiphany” on March 26. The dizzyingly dynamic song showcases the darker and more mature evolution of the band, featuring new vocalist, Heyden Smith, who growls, croons, belts and doo-wops all over the 8-minute progalicious epic.

Epiphany (preview)Lucid Awakening
00:00 / 00:43
Contact Us


Copyright 2021 Lucid Awakening, All Rights Reserved